Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me

NOTE: This is a "Community" forum. Please be mindful that community members are here to help as part of a community effort. We therefore appreciate your effort in keeping this forum a happy place!

If you have a specific issue (e.g. hardware, failure) and want help from our support team, please use our tech support portal (Support menu - > Contact Us).
Thanks a lot of your help in making a better community.
  • Page:

TOPIC:

USBStreamer B Doesn't work on iPad Pro 5 months 1 week ago #61689

• jrsmith8719
  • jrsmith8719's Avatar Topic Author
  • Thank you received: 0
Bought this thing just for iPad, based solely on posts on this forum. Spent hours on this today. I am a software engineer. What am I missing?

USBStreamer B Firmware v6.B3 (ADAT mode)
iPad Pro 5th gen
iOS 15.6

Used macOS to flash latest firmware as found on website.
Used macOS Audio and MIDI Setup to set USBStreamer clock to ADAT (external)

Signal Chain:
iPad->Kingston Nucleum USB-C Hub->USBStreamer B->Presonus Quantum 2626->MacBook Pro->Reaper

I have tried SynthOne with AUM and with Audiobus3. Both AUM and AudioBus3 can see the 8 outputs on the USBStreamer B, but I get no sound into the Quantum 2626.
I have tried the exact same setup using iPad Speakers (unplug USBStreamer B), and I hear sound.
I have unplugged the USBStreamer B from the iPad and plugged it into the MacBook, then used RogueAmoeba SoundSource to redirect Spotify audio to the USBStreamer B output. I am able to hear audio in Reaper from the Quantum 2626 ADAT In as expected. So I know the USBStreamer B works, and I know the Quantum 2626 and Reaper on my MacBook work. That rules out everything except iPad support for USBStreamer B.