Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
Need help configuring your plug-ins? This is the place to ask the miniDSP community for help. Please read manual first to limit 101 questions.

NOTE: This is a "Community" forum. Please be mindful that community members are here to help as part of a community effort. We therefore appreciate your effort in keeping this forum a happy place!

If you have a specific issue (e.g. hardware, failure) and want help from our support team, please use our tech support portal (Support menu - > Contact Us).
Thanks a lot of your help in making a better community.
  • Page:

TOPIC:

Minidsp HD freezing when loading peq files 5 months 4 days ago #58995

• Westrsmith
  • Westrsmith's Avatar Topic Author
  • Thank you received: 3
repost, sorry originally posted in wrong forum:
So i've been using my minidsp for a few years, and now in the last week or so, when trying to lad peq file from Rew, the whole thing freezes. It will allow me to load the text file on one channel, but when i try to load the next file the folder opens but everything is frozen. I have force quit and tried starting with different channels and the results are the same. No idea why this started happening. Any ideas?
I am using a macbook pro os 12.1 Monterey.
Thanks
The following user(s) said Thank You: CarlosdelJunco

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Minidsp HD freezing when loading peq files 5 months 3 days ago #59055

• Westrsmith
I tried upgrading firmware and uninstalling and reinstalling software, no change. The unit won’t respond to remote. I can switch configuration in the app anything else crashes the software.
any help would be appreciated 

Minidsp HD freezing when loading peq files 5 months 3 days ago #59056

• Ultrasonic
  • Platinum Member
  • Platinum Member
  • Thank you received: 420
The support ticket discussed in another thread on this topic is the way to try to get this resolved.