Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
Need help configuring your plug-ins? This is the place to ask the miniDSP community for help. Please read manual first to limit 101 questions.

NOTE: This is a "Community" forum. Please be mindful that community members are here to help as part of a community effort. We therefore appreciate your effort in keeping this forum a happy place!

If you have a specific issue (e.g. hardware, failure) and want help from our support team, please use our tech support portal (Support menu - > Contact Us).
Thanks a lot of your help in making a better community.

TOPIC: Just deployed a miniDSP 2x4 Balanced...

Just deployed a miniDSP 2x4 Balanced... 1 week 4 days ago #47289

• muzicman82
  • Fresh Boarder
Hi all,
I'm new here, but I'm not new to audio. I'm a pro-AV engineer by day. At my home office desk, I have a pair of JBL LSR305s and a JBL LSR310S. I replaced my JBL MSC1 with the miniDSP because it is falling apart and I can't get parts. I liked having extra aux inputs and a big knob but I can do without. The MSC1 had built-in room correction and sub management so I had to find a replacement for that, and miniDSP fit the bill.

This setup is used for music listening from my desktop PC these days, but on occasion I do some studio or post production mixing/mastering. I'm not going for super high-end obviously, but the bang for the buck with these JBLs is fantastic. It helps that I work for a dealer.

Anyways, since it seems to be one of the go-to's around here, I tried REW briefly. Seems straightforward enough, but I ended up going back to tuning with what I know... Smaart v8.

I got the 2x4 Advanced plugin and while it was easy to use, I couldn't help but look for these features:
  • Click & Drag EQ
  • Bypass All for an input or output's parametric EQ.
  • Ability to link Output 1 and Output 3 EQ temporarily, and then unlink to adjust individually.... copy works but...