Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
NOTE: This forum is community powered. Please be mindful that long time community members are here to help as part of a community effort. If you have a specific issue (e.g. hardware, failure), please use our tech support portal (Support menu - > Contact Us). Thanks a lot of your help in making a better community. :-)

TOPIC: Load convolution reverb in minisharc plugin?

Load convolution reverb in minisharc plugin? 9 months 1 week ago #39660

• RyanC
  • Fresh Boarder
Hello all-

Does anyone know if you can load convolution reverb impulses in the minisharc plugin directly? I want to add a short, highly diffused, reverb to 2 outputs in my system. Typical reverb IR files are wavs. Can I just rename the extension to .bin?

I'm new to the OpenDRC platform and for the most part getting it and rephase figured out for my needs. I'm using it in a recording studio and one of the things I would like to play with is creating a fake ISDG return in a nearly anechoic environment- which is typically accomplished in large studios with the large rear wall diffuser and room geometry. The goal is to have as 2nd set of speakers dedicated to producing the 'ambient room' signal, which will be delayed so it arrives at the listening position about 25ms after the primary signal. This should not be purely a specular reflection of the original, but highly diffused with maybe a .5 s reverberant tail. I will use the presets on the DA8 to switch it on and off.

It may make more sense to find an algorithmic reverb box to do this ultimately, but I like the idea of being able to try a lot of different IRs to see what would work best.

Thanks for any input!
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Load convolution reverb in minisharc plugin? 9 months 4 days ago #39725

• alandbush
  • Expert Boarder
  • Thank you received: 49