Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
NOTE: This forum is community powered. Please be mindful that long time community members are here to help as part of a community effort. If you have a specific issue (e.g. hardware, failure), please use our tech support portal (Support menu - > Contact Us). Thanks a lot of your help in making a better community. :-)

TOPIC: Transformer

Transformer 1 year 6 months ago #19702

  • J19801110
  • J19801110's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Junior Boarder
  • Posts: 23
  • Thank you received: 1
  • Karma: 0
Hi support,

If I bought a nanoavr from someone in the U.S., would I need to buy a new transformer? Does the included transformer work both on U.S and European voltage?
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Transformer 1 year 6 months ago #19704

  • john.reekie
  • john.reekie's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Platinum Boarder
  • Posts: 2279
  • Thank you received: 853
  • Karma: 99
I forget which PSU came with which box but the one I just checked is 100-240V. They have interchangeable power pins, hopefully the person who sold you the unit included the other sets of pins for you. If not you will need an adapter.
I am not miniDSP support.

"You must ask the right questions." - Dr. Alfred Lanning's hologram.
-> Have you read the User Manual??
-> Have you drawn and posted a diagram?
-> Have you posted a screenshot?
-> Have you posted your config file?
The administrator has disabled public write access.
The following user(s) said Thank You: devteam

Transformer 1 year 6 months ago #19724

  • devteam
  • devteam's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Administrator
  • Posts: 5095
  • Thank you received: 629
  • Karma: 119
John's is right on. We do ship the universal power supply with 4 adapters: US/UK/EU/AU.

DevTeam
MiniDSP, building a DIY DSP community one board at a time.
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Transformer 1 year 6 months ago #19726

  • J19801110
  • J19801110's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Junior Boarder
  • Posts: 23
  • Thank you received: 1
  • Karma: 0
Thanks, guys. That's great :)
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Transformer 1 year 6 months ago #19763

  • J19801110
  • J19801110's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Junior Boarder
  • Posts: 23
  • Thank you received: 1
  • Karma: 0
Hi guys,

Unfortunately, the guys say that they either lost the plugs or they didn't have them in the box.

could you tell me if something like the below would work?

The ebay item id given is invalid, no result has been sent

If not, could you point me to one that would? :)
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Transformer 1 year 6 months ago #19764

  • J19801110
  • J19801110's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Junior Boarder
  • Posts: 23
  • Thank you received: 1
  • Karma: 0
actually, another option would be to use a plug adapter. Would the power supply switch to our current here in AU with the US plug on the adapter?
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Transformer 1 year 6 months ago #19768

  • john.reekie
  • john.reekie's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Platinum Boarder
  • Posts: 2279
  • Thank you received: 853
  • Karma: 99
A plug adapter would work fine.
I am not miniDSP support.

"You must ask the right questions." - Dr. Alfred Lanning's hologram.
-> Have you read the User Manual??
-> Have you drawn and posted a diagram?
-> Have you posted a screenshot?
-> Have you posted your config file?
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Transformer 1 year 5 months ago #19796

  • devteam
  • devteam's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Administrator
  • Posts: 5095
  • Thank you received: 629
  • Karma: 119
Yes, either plug adaptor or a single 5VDC supply with at least 1A output.

DevTeam
MiniDSP, building a DIY DSP community one board at a time.
The administrator has disabled public write access.
Time to create page: 0.164 seconds