Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
NOTE: This forum is community powered. Please be mindful that long time community members are here to help as part of a community effort. If you have a specific issue (e.g. hardware, failure), please use our tech support portal (Support menu - > Contact Us). Thanks a lot of your help in making a better community. :-)

TOPIC: @TT unsatisfying results with my NanoAVR-HD...

@TT unsatisfying results with my NanoAVR-HD... 2 years 1 week ago #16761

• lelulac
  • Fresh Boarder
Hello Guys,

I am a newbie here but I think my skills in audio / video are good ...;-)

At This time, honestly I am unsatisfying by results.

My materials:

NANOAVR HD on Beta 1.17 with windows app 1.5.

HDMI1 = IPTV decoder (scientific Atlanta) proximus TV (BELGIUM) on 1080I/50hz and pcm 2/0/0.
Results= no image, no sound output but VUmeter shows sound on FR/FL/SUBout...

HDMI2 = Zappiti player (alias Dune hd) mediacenter connected to a Synology SAN on 1080p/59,94hz and audio decoded pcm 5.1.
Results= image surexposed (black appears grey) with white points (like snow on my screen!!!!) sound in vumeter on FR/FL/SUBout and to loudspeakers on FR/FL/SUB...
Image flickering sometimes
The movie are bluray rip H264/1080p with sound 5.1DD (MKVencaps on SAN)

When I stop the movie, the screen stay black and Zappiti player interface does not reappear...never (forced to bypass NANO and reset by unplug/replug DC)

NanoAVR HD OUTPUT= to marantz NR1604 ==> panasonic TX-P50VT60E
All HDMI cables are OK.
My config works perfectly when I remove the nanoavr... :-( but the sound is improvable...
Impossible to learn IR code from 6 differents remote control!

The good point: Wifi app on android works perfectly.
it would be even better if static IP possible... (easier to find in windows app when the address changes)

Thanks a lot for your help
Last Edit: 2 years 1 week ago by lelulac. Reason: more details
The administrator has disabled public write access.