Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
Main forum for support questions you may have for the community. Post your issues and we'll all try to help resolve them.

NOTE: This is a "Community" forum. Please be mindful that community members are here to help as part of a community effort. We therefore appreciate your effort in keeping this forum a happy place!

If you have a specific issue (e.g. hardware, failure) and want help from our support team, please use our tech support portal (Support menu - > Contact Us).
Thanks a lot of your help in making a better community.
  • Page:

TOPIC:

Be able to use internet while on WI-DG SSID? 1 month 4 weeks ago #63187

• Monukoshy
  • Monukoshy's Avatar Topic Author
  • Thank you received: 1
I am new to WI-DG, I was able to set it up yesterday and used the IP address in my miniDSP 2x4HD to connect. All works, except for the internet. Because once u connect to the WI-DG wifi/SSID network, u cannot connect to the internet simultaneously. SO how can I connect to the internet while still being connected wirelessly to WI-DG?

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Be able to use internet while on WI-DG SSID? 1 month 4 weeks ago #63193

• Ultrasonic
  • Platinum Member
  • Platinum Member
  • Thank you received: 526
What do you have in mind in terms of 'connecting to the internet'? The WI-DG is only intended for wireless configuration of the miniDSP, not for example for music streaming.

Last edit: by Ultrasonic.

Be able to use internet while on WI-DG SSID? 1 month 4 weeks ago #63196

• Monukoshy

What do you have in mind in terms of 'connecting to the internet'? The WI-DG is only intended for wireless configuration of the miniDSP, not for example for music streaming.

I am getting help remotely for tuning my sub/speakers. Its a remote calibration company. They are using a remote desktop software like teaviewer on the mac on which minidsp is installed with rew.