Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
Main forum for support questions you may have for the community. Post your issues and we'll all try to help resolve them.

NOTE: This is a "Community" forum. Please be mindful that community members are here to help as part of a community effort. We therefore appreciate your effort in keeping this forum a happy place!

If you have a specific issue (e.g. hardware, failure) and want help from our support team, please use our tech support portal (Support menu - > Contact Us).
Thanks a lot of your help in making a better community.
  • Page:

TOPIC:

No subwoofer output on analogue input 3 days 2 hours ago #62893

• dominicshowlaing
  • dominicshowlaing's Avatar Topic Author
  • Away
  • Thank you received: 0
I've been using my mini dsp hd for a few years with no issues. I have a usb input from my windows 10 pc to the mini dsp and the output goes to an amplifier for left and right full range speakers and a third channel is outputted to an active subwoofer. I decided to hook up my echo dot with a 3.5mm line out. I can get outputs to channels 1 and 2 i.e. the full range speakers via the amplifier but I can't get any output on channel 3 to the subwoofer. What am I missing? Assuming this is possible? 

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

No subwoofer output on analogue input 2 days 15 hours ago #62899

• Ultrasonic
  • Platinum Member
  • Platinum Member
  • Thank you received: 463
Are you saying you're using a 3.5 mm to RCA cable between Echo Dot and you 2x4 HD? Are you using the same preset as for your USB input? If not the issue is likely a plugin signal routing or crossover filter one.

No subwoofer output on analogue input 1 day 21 hours ago #62911

• devteam
  • Administrator
  • Administrator
  • Thank you received: 1425
Some great suggestion by Ultrasonic already!