Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
NOTE: This forum is community powered. Please be mindful that long time community members are here to help as part of a community effort. If you have a specific issue (e.g. hardware, failure), please use our tech support portal (Support menu - > Contact Us). Thanks a lot of your help in making a better community. :-)

TOPIC: Asyncronuous sampling with ddrc88d and nanAVR's

Asyncronuous sampling with ddrc88d and nanAVR's 1 week 2 days ago #43919

• jvdh1978
  • Fresh Boarder
Dear MiniDSP,

As a complete hobbyist I own nanoAVR HD, nanoAVR Dirac and the DDRC 88d. I have a full digital path from source through the DDRC to a 4.1 speakerset and use the internal DA converters of the speakers (B&O beolabs 17, 18 and 19 LFE). I use a modified OPPO player as decoder with 7.1 digital out and several signal converters (as B&O speakers are quite picky on their SPDIF signal format). So a lot of boxes and wires. As a purist (and someone with quite some experience in signal processing) I found out that a possible source of disturbance could be 2 many asynchronous sampling steps so I would like to find out if my setup has this and if I can minimize this.